Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Tanko FC 3: Results

See the full results from an action packed TFC3

MMA Thread was at Tanko FC 3 this weekend at the Victoria Warehouse in Manchester as “Felony” Charles Bennett took on Lawrence Fitzpatrick in the main event. 

Jay Nelson (Franks) Vs Josh Kennedy (Blackledge) – Amateur Welterweight (77.1KG) 

Josh Kennedy picks up the win with a second round submission by rear naked choke. 55 seconds into the second round of both fighters debut fight.

Tommy Coyle (AVT) vs Josh Roberts (IPC Wrexham) – Amateur Welterweight (77.1kg)

Josh Roberts wins via rear naked choke at 2:08 of the first round, ending Tommy Coyle’s undefeated 2-0 record.

Jamie Kelly (FCPC) vs Jack Salt (All Powers) – Amateur Bantamweight (61.7KG)
Going the distance in their amateur debuts in a thrilling back and forrth contest. Jamie Kelly picked up the victory by unanimous decision.

Vacilio Barbosa (Franks) vs Julio Calcina (SBG) – Amateur Bantamweight (61.7KG)
The Bantamweight clash goes the distance with Vacilio Babosa picking up the victory by split decision.

Lawrence James (All Powers) vs Kamil Gidaszewski – Amateur Welterweight (77.1KG)

Lawrence James looked impressive, despatching of his last minute opponent with a first round TKO.

Khalid Patel (Proper Gym) vs Abdul Choudhury (SBG) – Amateur Flyweight (57.1KG)
A tough fought battle between the two mancuians with Choudhury picking up the unanimous decision victory. 

Liam Gittins (Elite Sport) vs Muhammed Mokaev (Team Kaobon) – Amateur Flyweight championship (56.7KG)
After 5 thrilling rounds in the amateur championship main event, it was left to the judges to decide the first ever Tanko FC champion. They scored the fight 49-45/49-46/49-45 to Mokaev as he takes his record to 5-0.


Ashley Gibson (HMMA) vs Conor Riordan (SBG) – Catchweight Bout (80KG)

Conor Riordan picked up the victory with an armbar at 1:15 of the first round.

Lerone Murphy (All Powers) vs Tyler Thomas (SWMMA) – Lightweight (70.7KG)

Lerone Murphy dominated the fight from top position and picked up a TKO at 1:55 of round one.

Dave Graham (SBG) vs Adam Wright (AVT) – Light Heavyweight (93.4KG)

Dave Graham wins via TKO at 4:29 of the first round after bombarding Wright with shots from top position.

Murian Constantine vs Gaz Corran (Daywalkers) – Light Heavyweight (93.4KG)

Gaz Corran makes quick work of his last minute replacement with a TKO at 1:07 of the first round.

Kane Goldup (SWMMA) vs Jack Cartwright (SRMMA) – Bantamweight (61.7KG)

Cartwright was quick out of the blocks and picked up a TKO win at 0:36 of round one.

Daniel Cassell (Wolfpack) vs James Duckett (SBG) – Welterweight (77.5KG)

James Duckett picks up the victory by KO with a vicious head kick at 1:50 of the first round.

Tim Barnett (MMA Academy) vs Onur Caglar (AVT) – Lightweight (70.7KG)
Both fighters came out swinging but it was Barnett who was able to land first and win with a first round TKO coming in only 0:43 seconds.

Ant Davies (Colloseum) vs Adam Proctor (SBG) – Welterweight (77.5KG)

Adam Proctor was victorious after 1:00 of round three via rear naked choke after dominating on the ground for the majority of the fight.

Charles Bennett vs Lawrence Fitzpatrick (MMA Academy) – Lightweight (70.7KG)

Fitzpatrick looked impressive as he dominated on the ground, managing to pick up the victory via rear naked choke at 4:42 of the first round.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


UFC 206 takes another blow.


Cause for concern at AKA with injuries mounting up.


shares Share TweetBJ Penn is the only man other than Conor McGregor who had the opportunity to hold two UFC belts in two divisions simultaneously, but after...


The second instalment of our 4 part year review.